September 2014

Date Event Location Other Info
Sat 09/06/14 Because I Said I Would

Battelle Grand Private Event
Sat 09/06/14 Integrity Management

Ballroom 2; C120-123 Private Event
Tue 09/09/14 The Ohio Benefit Bank Community Meeting and Training
The OBB Community Meeting & Training brings together stakeholders from across Ohio who care about connecting Ohioans with income enhancement programs; it provides professional development & networking opportunities to 400+ attendees each year.
Ballroom2; Lower C Pod Private Event
Wed 09/10/14 Professional Retail Store Maintenance Association

Battelle Hall Private Event
Thu 09/11/14 AEP Transmission - Team Transmission 14

Hall E Private Event
Thu 09/11/14 —
Sat 09/13/14
Ohio Dental Association

Hall C Private Event
Fri 09/12/14 Masters in Trial - ABOTA

E160-162A Private Event
Sun 09/14/14 —
Tue 09/16/14
Cardinal Health

Battelle Grand; Hall D Private Event
Sun 09/21/14 Franklin University

Battelle Grand Private Event
Sun 09/21/14 —
Wed 09/24/14
National Church Residences

Ballrooms 1-3 Private Event
Tue 09/23/14 —
Wed 09/24/14
Ohio Council for Home Care and Hospice

Battelle South Private Event
Wed 09/24/14 Tech Expo LLC

Battelle North Private Event
Wed 09/24/14 —
Fri 09/26/14
The Brinkley Group
Fire & EMS Expo
Hall D; D130- Private Event
Fri 09/26/14 Franklin Unisersity

Ballrooms 1-3; C110-115 Private Event


October 2014

Date Event Location Other Info
Thu 10/02/14 Lutheran Social Services of Central Ohio

Ballrooms 1-3 Private Event
Fri 10/03/14 —
Sun 10/05/14
International Gem & Jewelry Show

www.intergem.com
Hall C Open to Public
Sat 10/04/14 —
Sun 10/05/14
Columbus Women's Expo
Because you deserve a day just for you! Visit a variety of exhibits focusing on health, beauty, fashion, food, home & much more! Enter for a chance to win a Vera Bradley tote! All proceeds benefitting the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.
Hall E Open to Public
Sat 10/04/14 Grove City High School Homecoming Dance

Ballrooms 4-5 Private Event
Sat 10/04/14 —
Sun 10/05/14
The Ohio State Chiropractic Association Annual Convention
Please visit our website for more information.
www.oscachiro.org
Battelle Soutj Private Event
Sun 10/05/14 —
Mon 10/06/14
Ohio High School Basketball Coaches Association

Battelle North Private Event
Wed 10/08/14 Business First

Ballrooms 4-5 Private Event
Wed 10/08/14 —
Fri 10/10/14
Ohio Library Council

Hall C Private Event
Fri 10/10/14 —
Sat 10/11/14
Thompson Hine

Battelle North Private Event
Sun 10/12/14 Mzed Education for Creatives

c110-113 Private Event
Sun 10/12/14 —
Mon 10/13/14
Premiere Beauty Classic

Halls D/F Private Event
Tue 10/14/14 —
Thu 10/16/14
Ohio's 8th Special Education Leadership Conference
Sponsored by the Ohio Department of Education, Office for Exceptional Children. Supt. Richard Ross, Dr. Sue Zake, ODE/OEC staff, nationally-known speakers including Phyllis Hunter & Ohio educators will present. Event summary is on website.
www.cvent.com/d/04q31c
Halls C; Ballrooms 1-3: C Pod Open to Public
Thu 10/16/14 —
Fri 10/17/14
Ohio Chapter of the American College of Physicians 2014 Scientific Meeting
The Ohio Chapter of the American College of Physicians (ACP) presents our annual meeting in Columbus. Visit our website for details.
www.acponline.org/about_acp/oh//.
D130-145: E150-172 Private Event
Fri 10/17/14 College Board Advance Placement Workshop
Attend an AP workshop led by a College Board consultant to learn innovative best practices and research-based strategies that can assist in helping students achieve their academic goals.
Ballroom 1; C110-212 Open to Public
Fri 10/17/14 —
Sat 10/18/14
Columbus Marathon

Battelle North Open to Public
Mon 10/20/14 —
Thu 10/23/14
Gordon Food Service

Hall C/D Private Event
Tue 10/21/14 Turner Construction Company

Battelle South Private Event
Thu 10/23/14 —
Fri 10/24/14
Child Neurology Society

Battelle Grand Private Event
Thu 10/23/14 —
Fri 10/24/14
PMI of Central Ohio

Ballrooms 1-3; C110-215 Private Event
Fri 10/24/14 —
Sat 10/25/14
National Council of Examiners for Engineering & Surveying

Ballrooms 4-5 Private Event
Fri 10/24/14 —
Sat 10/25/14
Ohio Linux Fest

D Pod Private Event
Sat 10/25/14 American Cheer Power

Halls E/F Open to Public
Sat 10/25/14 —
Sun 10/26/14
Universal Life Expo

Hall C Open to Public
Sun 10/26/14 KAR Dance Convention
Are you interested in attending a fun affordable one-day workshop for dancers of all ages? KAR offers 3 level abilities taught by the best teachers in the country. For more info, go to our website.
www.dancekar.com/convention
Ballrooms 4-5 Open to Public
Mon 10/27/14 —
Wed 10/29/14
Ohio Department of Transportation
All Ohio Safety Congress
Hall C; Ballrooms 1-3 Private Event
Thu 10/30/14 12th Annual Ohio Broadcast Engineering Conference
For engineers & technical staff at radio & TV stations, the conference provides educational & regulatory information as well as a vendor trade show. Sponsored by the Ohio Association of Broadcasters & the Ohio chapters of SBE & SMPTE.
Ballrooms 4-5 Private Event
Thu 10/30/14 Salvation Army

Battelle North Private Event
Fri 10/31/14 Haunted Fest - Columbus' Halloween Music Experience
HAUNTED FEST will feature 3 HUGE national acts in the enormous Battelle Grand in the Columbus Convention Center. Featuring massive production, the Hall will be transformed into the Halloween epicenter of Columbus.
Battelle Grand Open to Public
Fri 10/31/14 —
Sun 11/02/14
Wizard World

Halls C/D Open to Public


November 2014

Date Event Location Other Info
Sat 11/01/14 JamFest Spirit Jam

Halls E/F Open to Public
Mon 11/03/14 —
Thu 11/06/14
American Ceeramic Society
Glsss Problems Conference
Ballroom 5 Private Event
Mon 11/03/14 —
Thu 11/06/14
Ohio Capital Corporation for Housing

Hall C; Ballrooms 1-3 Private Event
Thu 11/06/14 The Success Group

Ballrooms 4-5; E Pod Private Event
Sat 11/08/14 —
Sun 11/09/14
AmeriCheer & AmeriDance Buckeye Open National Championship

www.americheer.com
Halls E/F Open to Public
Sat 11/08/14 —
Sun 11/09/14
Columbus Holiday Market

www.columbusholidaymarket.com
Battelle North Open to Public
Sat 11/08/14 —
Sun 11/09/14
Star City Games

Battelle South Open to Public
Mon 11/10/14 —
Wed 11/12/14
Ohio School Board Association

Halls C/D/ Ballrooms Private Event
Wed 11/12/14 —
Sat 11/15/14
International Conference on Missions

Halls C/D/E/F Private Event
Fri 11/14/14 —
Sat 11/15/14
Ohio TESOL

Ballroom 1-3; Upper C Pod Private Event
Sat 11/15/14 Craftin' Outlaws Alternative Craft Festival
Craftin' Outlaws is the longest-running festival of its kind in Columbus. Providing shoppers with handmade goods from independent artists, crafters & designers using centuries-old techniques with a decidedly modern vibe.
www.craftinoutlaws.com
Ballrooms 1-3 Open to Public
Sun 11/16/14 Star Systems Talent

Ballroom 4; E Pod Private Event
Tue 11/18/14 —
Fri 11/21/14
OCALI

Halls E/F Private Event
Tue 11/18/14 Ohio DECA

Ballrooms 1-3; C Pod Private Event
Wed 11/19/14 Business Professionals of America

Ballrooms 1-3; C Pod Private Event
Fri 11/21/14 —
Sat 11/22/14
Ohio Star Ball

Battelle Hall Private Event


December 2014

Date Event Location Other Info
Fri 12/05/14 —
Sat 12/06/14
Ohio Education Association

Battelle Grand Private Event
Sun 12/07/14 —
Tue 12/09/14
County Commissioners & County Engineers Association of Ohio (CCAO/CEAO)
Annual Winter Conference & Trade Show www.ceao.org
www.ccao.org
Battelle North; Ballrooms 1-3 Private Event


January 2015

Date Event Location Other Info
Mon 01/19/15 30th Annual Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Breakfast
The largest event in the United States honoring Dr. King. Doors opne 7am. Program begins 7:30am. Adjournment at 10am. Visit our website or call 614/252-0868 for ticket information.
www.MLKjrGreakfast.com
Battelle Grand Open to Public
Sat 01/31/15 —
Sun 02/01/15
Show Cats: Columbus All-breed Cat Show
All-breed Championship Cat Show and Art Fair celebrating the connection between cats and people.
Ballroom 5 Open to Public


February 2015

Date Event Location Other Info
Sat 02/14/15 —
Sun 02/15/15
AmeriCheer and AmeriDance Winter Open National Championship

www.americheer.com
Battelle Grand Open to Public
Thu 02/19/15 —
Sun 02/22/15
Midwest Veterinary Conference
The Midwest Veterinary Conference is packed with opportunites for veterinarians, technicians, hospital staff, shelter professionals & students with more than 400 hours of continuing education sessions & wet labs in nearly two dozen tracks.
http://www.mvcinfo.org
Hall C Private Event


March 2015
Date Event Location Other Info
Fri 03/20/15 —
Sun 03/22/15
Legacy Dance Championships Ohio Regional Competition
email:legacydancechampionships@yahoo.com; Phone 631-224-1836
www.legacydancechampionships.com
Ballrooms 4-5 Open to Public