October 2014

Date Event Location Other Info
Thu 10/02/14 Lutheran Social Services of Central Ohio

Ballrooms 1-3 Private Event
Fri 10/03/14 —
Sun 10/05/14
International Gem & Jewelry Show

www.intergem.com
Hall C Open to Public
Sat 10/04/14 —
Sun 10/05/14
Columbus Women's Expo
Because you deserve a day just for you! Visit a variety of exhibits focusing on health, beauty, fashion, food, home & much more! Enter for a chance to win a Vera Bradley tote! All proceeds benefitting the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.
Hall E Open to Public
Sat 10/04/14 Grove City High School Homecoming Dance

Ballrooms 4-5 Private Event
Sat 10/04/14 —
Sun 10/05/14
The Ohio State Chiropractic Association Annual Convention
Please visit our website for more information.
www.oscachiro.org
Battelle Soutj Private Event
Sun 10/05/14 —
Mon 10/06/14
Ohio High School Basketball Coaches Association

Battelle North Private Event
Wed 10/08/14 Business First

Ballrooms 4-5 Private Event
Wed 10/08/14 doTerra Aspire 2014 Post Convention Tour

Battelle North Private Event
Wed 10/08/14 —
Fri 10/10/14
Ohio Library Council

Hall C Private Event
Fri 10/10/14 —
Sat 10/11/14
Thompson Hine

Battelle North Private Event
Sat 10/11/14 MAGCON
MAGCON is the official Meet-&-Greet CONvention for the hottest social media personalities. Join us for this high-energy show featuring Lance210, GOLDEN, Edward Zo, Jake Webber, Tasia Alexis, Lancifer & more! Visit our website for tickets & info.
www.magcontour.com
Hall E Open to Public
Sat 10/11/14 Starcity Games State Championships

Ballroom 1 Open to Public
Sun 10/12/14 Mzed Education for Creatives

c110-113 Private Event
Sun 10/12/14 —
Mon 10/13/14
Premiere Beauty Classic

Halls D/F Private Event
Tue 10/14/14 —
Thu 10/16/14
Ohio's 8th Special Education Leadership Conference
Sponsored by the Ohio Department of Education, Office for Exceptional Children. Supt. Richard Ross, Dr. Sue Zake, ODE/OEC staff, nationally-known speakers including Phyllis Hunter & Ohio educators will present. Event summary is on website.
www.cvent.com/d/04q31c
Halls C; Ballrooms 1-3: C Pod Open to Public
Thu 10/16/14 —
Fri 10/17/14
Ohio Chapter of the American College of Physicians 2014 Scientific Meeting
The Ohio Chapter of the American College of Physicians (ACP) presents our annual meeting in Columbus. Visit our website for details.
www.acponline.org/about_acp/oh//.
D130-145: E150-172 Private Event
Fri 10/17/14 College Board Advance Placement Workshop
Attend an AP workshop led by a College Board consultant to learn innovative best practices and research-based strategies that can assist in helping students achieve their academic goals.
Ballroom 1; C110-212 Open to Public
Fri 10/17/14 —
Sat 10/18/14
Columbus Marathon

Battelle North Open to Public
Sat 10/18/14 Partners In Recovery: A Conference of Diversity, Hope & Wellness
The PEER Center & OEC present a free conference; Women at Risk: Inspiration for Hope & Transformation; Transitional Young Adults: Empowerment for the Future; Men of color: A Calling for Leadership
www.thepeercenter.org/local-wellness-and-recovery-events/
C210-216; C226 Private Event
Mon 10/20/14 —
Thu 10/23/14
Gordon Food Service

Hall C/D Private Event
Tue 10/21/14 Turner Construction Company

Battelle South Private Event
Thu 10/23/14 —
Fri 10/24/14
Child Neurology Society

Battelle Grand Private Event
Thu 10/23/14 —
Fri 10/24/14
PMI of Central Ohio

Ballrooms 1-3; C110-215 Private Event
Fri 10/24/14 —
Sat 10/25/14
National Council of Examiners for Engineering & Surveying

Ballrooms 4-5 Private Event
Fri 10/24/14 —
Sat 10/25/14
Ohio Linux Fest

D Pod Private Event
Sat 10/25/14 American Cheer Power

Halls E/F Open to Public
Sat 10/25/14 —
Sun 10/26/14
Goddess to the Core 2-day Boot Camp and Life Altering Experience
Calling all women of all fitness levels! This is a transformational workshop that redefines female empowerment & leads to an inside-out transformation. Led by Sierra Bender, creator of the 4 Body Fit Program & author of the book, Goddess to the Core.
www.SierraBender.com
A101 Open to Public
Sat 10/25/14 —
Sun 10/26/14
Universal Life Expo

Hall C Open to Public
Sun 10/26/14 KAR Dance Convention
Are you interested in attending a fun affordable one-day workshop for dancers of all ages? KAR offers 3 level abilities taught by the best teachers in the country. For more info, go to our website.
www.dancekar.com/convention
Ballrooms 4-5 Open to Public
Mon 10/27/14 —
Wed 10/29/14
Ohio Department of Transportation
All Ohio Safety Congress
Hall C; Ballrooms 1-3 Private Event
Thu 10/30/14 12th Annual Ohio Broadcast Engineering Conference
For engineers & technical staff at radio & TV stations, the conference provides educational & regulatory information as well as a vendor trade show. Sponsored by the Ohio Association of Broadcasters & the Ohio chapters of SBE & SMPTE.
Ballrooms 4-5 Private Event
Thu 10/30/14 Salvation Army

Battelle North Private Event
Fri 10/31/14 Haunted Fest - Columbus' Halloween Music Experience
HAUNTED FEST will feature 3 HUGE national acts in the enormous Battelle Grand in the Columbus Convention Center. Featuring massive production, the Hall will be transformed into the Halloween epicenter of Columbus.
Battelle Grand Open to Public
Fri 10/31/14 —
Sun 11/02/14
Wizard World

Halls C/D Open to Public


November 2014

Date Event Location Other Info
Mon 11/03/14 —
Thu 11/06/14
Glass Manufacturing Industry Council and Alfred University
75th Glass Problems Conference
Ballroom 5 Private Event
Mon 11/03/14 —
Thu 11/06/14
Ohio Capital Corporation for Housing

Hall C; Ballrooms 1-3 Private Event
Tue 11/04/14 —
Mon 10/06/14
GSW -Creative Wave

D246 Private Event
Thu 11/06/14 Central Ohio Better Business Bureau

A102 Private Event
Thu 11/06/14 The Success Group

Ballrooms 4-5; E Pod Private Event
Sat 11/08/14 —
Sun 11/09/14
AmeriCheer & AmeriDance Buckeye Open National Championship

www.americheer.com
Halls E/F Open to Public
Sat 11/08/14 —
Sun 11/09/14
Columbus Holiday Market

www.columbusholidaymarket.com
Battelle North Open to Public
Sat 11/08/14 —
Sun 11/09/14
Star City Games

Battelle South Open to Public
Mon 11/10/14 —
Wed 11/12/14
Ohio School Board Association

Halls C/D/ Ballrooms Private Event
Tue 11/11/14 Aramark K-12 East Region

E160A Private Event
Tue 11/11/14 —
Wed 11/12/14
Dittman Incentive Marketing

Battelle South Private Event
Tue 11/11/14 Tri-Rivers Educational Computer Association

E161A Private Event
Wed 11/12/14 —
Sat 11/15/14
International Conference on Missions

Halls C/D/E/F Private Event
Fri 11/14/14 —
Sat 11/15/14
Ohio TESOL

Ballroom 1-3; Upper C Pod Private Event
Fri 11/14/14 —
Sat 11/15/14
RAM Racing Hot Chocolate Run

Battelle Grand Open to Public
Sat 11/15/14 Craftin' Outlaws Alternative Craft Festival
Craftin' Outlaws is the longest-running festival of its kind in Columbus. Providing shoppers with handmade goods from independent artists, crafters & designers using centuries-old techniques with a decidedly modern vibe.
www.craftinoutlaws.com
Ballrooms 1-3 Open to Public
Sun 11/16/14 Star Systems Talent

Ballroom 4; E Pod Private Event
Tue 11/18/14 —
Fri 11/21/14
OCALI

Halls E/F Private Event
Tue 11/18/14 Ohio DECA

Ballrooms 1-3; C Pod Private Event
Wed 11/19/14 Business Professionals of America

Ballrooms 1-3; C Pod Private Event
Fri 11/21/14 —
Sat 11/22/14
Ohio Star Ball

Battelle Hall Private Event
Sun 11/23/14 COA Cheer & Dance

Halls E/F Open to Public


December 2014

Date Event Location Other Info
Mon 12/01/14 —
Tue 12/02/14
ECOT

Ballrooms 1-2: C Pod Private Event
Wed 12/03/14 —
Thu 12/04/14
Ohio Department of Health

Ballrooms 1-3: C Pod Private Event
Wed 12/03/14 —
Thu 12/04/14
Stampin' Up

Ballrooms 4-5 Private Event
Thu 12/04/14 —
Fri 12/05/14
Gordon Food Service

Hall C; Ballrooms 1-3 Private Event
Fri 12/05/14 Heineman Workshops

Ballrooms 4-5 Private Event
Fri 12/05/14 —
Sat 12/06/14
Ohio Education Association

Battelle Grand Private Event
Sat 12/06/14 American Cheer Power

Halls E/F Open to Public
Sun 12/07/14 —
Tue 12/09/14
County Commissioners & County Engineers Association of Ohio (CCAO/CEAO)
Annual Winter Conference & Trade Show www.ceao.org
www.ccao.org
Battelle North; Ballrooms 1-3 Private Event
Thu 12/11/14 —
Fri 12/12/14
Ohio Farm Bureau Federation

Battelle Grand Private Event
Fri 12/12/14 —
Sat 12/13/14
Iron Gaming

Ballrooms 4-5 Open to Public
Fri 12/12/14 —
Sun 12/14/14
Ohio Valley Region Volleyball

Hall C Open to Public
Sun 12/14/14 Perennial Plant Association

Ballroom 1 Private Event
Thu 12/18/14 Big Lots GO BIG! UPDATE

Battelle Grand Private Event


January 2015

Date Event Location Other Info
Sat 01/03/15 —
Sun 01/04/15
Columbus Bridal Show

Halls E/F Open to Public
Sat 01/03/15 —
Sun 01/04/15
Star City Games

Ballrooms 1-2 Open to Public
Tue 01/06/15 —
Fri 01/09/15
Ohio Nursery and Landscape Association

Halls C/D Private Event
Fri 01/09/15 —
Sun 01/11/15
Home Remodel and Landscape Show

Halls E/F Open to Public
Sat 01/10/15 Premier Designs

Battelle Grand Private Event
Sun 01/11/15 Franklin University

Battelle Grand Open to Public
Tue 01/13/15 US Bank

Ballroom 2 Private Event
Thu 01/15/15 Ohio Baseball Coaches Association

Battelle South Private Event
Fri 01/16/15 —
Sun 01/18/15
AAA Ohio Auto Club

Halls E/F Private Event
Mon 01/19/15 30th Annual Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Breakfast
The largest event in the United States honoring Dr. King. Doors open 7am. Program begins 7:30am. Adjournment at 10am. Visit our website or call 614/252-0868 for ticket information.
www.MLKjrBreakfast.com
Battelle Grand Open to Public
Thu 01/22/15 —
Sun 01/25/15
NHL All Star Game

Halls C/D/E/F Private Event
Wed 01/28/15 —
Fri 01/30/15
Ohio Township Association

Hall C; Ballrooms 1-3 Private Event
Fri 01/30/15 —
Sat 01/31/15
Columbus Beer Fest

Hall C/D Open to Public
Fri 01/30/15 —
Sun 02/01/15
OHAYOCON

Battelle South; Ballrooms 1-3 Open to Public
Sat 01/31/15 —
Sun 02/01/15
Ohio Valley Region Volleyball

Halls E/F Open to Public
Sat 01/31/15 —
Sun 02/01/15
Show Cats: Columbus All-breed Cat Show
All-breed Championship Cat Show and Art Fair celebrating the connection between cats and people.
Ballroom 5 Open to Public


February 2015

Date Event Location Other Info
Sat 02/07/15 —
Sun 02/08/15
Athletic Championships

Halls E/F Open to Public
Tue 02/10/15 Morning Sports Report

Battelle South Open to Public
Wed 02/11/15 —
Thu 02/12/15
Ohio Education Technology Conference

Halls D/E/F Private Event
Thu 02/12/15 Columbus Chamber

Battelle Grand Open to Public
Sat 02/14/15 —
Sun 02/15/15
AmeriCheer and AmeriDance Winter Open National Championship

www.americheer.com
Battelle Grand Open to Public
Sat 02/14/15 —
Sun 02/15/15
Dayton Juniors Volleyball

Halls D/E/F Open to Public
Sun 02/15/15 —
Mon 02/16/15
North American Pizza and Restaurant Show

Hall C; C Pod Private Event
Sun 02/15/15 Perennial Plant Association

Ballroom 1 Private Event
Thu 02/19/15 —
Sun 02/22/15
Midwest Veterinary Conference
The Midwest Veterinary Conference is packed with opportunites for veterinarians, technicians, hospital staff, shelter professionals & students with more than 400 hours of continuing education sessions & wet labs in nearly two dozen tracks.
http://www.mvcinfo.org
Hall C Private Event
Fri 02/20/15 —
Sun 02/22/15
Columbus RV Show

www.columbusrvshow.com
Halls E/F Open to Public
Fri 02/20/15 —
Sun 02/22/15
Easy Riders

Hall D Open to Public
Fri 02/20/15 —
Sat 02/21/15
National Network of Embroidery Professionals

Battelle North Private Event
Fri 02/27/15 —
Sat 02/28/15
COA Cheer and Dance

Halls D/E/F Open to Public


March 2015

Date Event Location Other Info
Fri 03/06/15 —
Sun 03/08/15
Arnold Sports Festival 2015

Entire Complex Open to Public
Wed 03/11/15 OSU Pesticide Safety Education Program

Ballrooms 1-3 & 5 Private Event
Fri 03/13/15 —
Sun 03/15/15
L&L Exhibition Management
Kitchen Show
Battelle Grand Open to Public
Sat 03/14/15 4-H Youth Development

Ballrooms 4-5 Private Event
Tue 03/17/15 Shamrock Club

Battelle Grand Private Event
Thu 03/19/15 —
Sun 03/22/15
Columbus International Auto Show

Halls C/D/E/F Open to Public
Fri 03/20/15 —
Sat 03/21/15
Cheerlebrity

Battelle Grand Open to Public
Fri 03/20/15 —
Sun 03/22/15
Legacy Dance Championships Ohio Regional Competition
email:legacydancechampionships@yahoo.com; Phone 631-224-1836
www.legacydancechampionships.com
Ballrooms 4-5 Open to Public
Sat 03/28/15 —
Sun 03/29/15
American Cheer Power

Halls D/E/F Open to Public


April 2015
Date Event Location Other Info
Wed 04/01/15 YWCA Women of Achievement Luncheon

Battelle Grand Open to Public
Sat 04/04/15 —
Sun 04/05/15
Rhythmic Gymnastics

Battelle Grand Open to Public
Fri 04/10/15 2015 Ohio Chapter ASLA Annual Meeting & Expo
Join the Ohio Chapter of ASLA for a chance to participate in the 2015 Annual Meeting. This year's meeting is offering 4 session of 1.5 hour LACES HSW certified continuing education units for a total of 6 CEU credits. Vendor EXPO is open to all.
ohioasla.org/meetinginfo.php?id=135&ts=1408451480
E170-172 Private Event
Fri 04/10/15 —
Sat 04/11/15
US Chess Federation

Battelle Grand Open to Public
Tue 04/14/15 —
Wed 04/15/15
2015 SkillsUSA Ohio Championships

Halls C-F Private Event
Wed 04/15/15 —
Thu 04/16/15
Ohio Association of School Business Officials

Hall C; Battelle Grand Private Event
Sat 04/18/15 Ohio Tournament of Champions
Largest one-day amatuer wrestling tournament in the world. Free admission.
www.ohiotofc.com
Halls C/D Open to Public
Sun 04/19/15 —
Thu 04/23/15
Precision Machining Technology Show
PMTS is the precision machining industry's signature event, offering the largest onsite gathering of precision machining equipment, materials & service providers in North America.
Halls D/E/F; Ballrooms 4-5; D Pod Private Event
Tue 04/21/15 —
Wed 04/22/15
Ohio Credit Union League inVest48
inVest48 is a hub of activity, attracting hundreds of credit union CEOs, board members, growth-minded leaders, and credit union trade media. Isn't it time for you to inVest?
Ballrooms 1-3 Private Event
Wed 04/22/15 —
Thu 04/23/15
Honda of American Manufacturing

Battelle Grand/ Ballrooms 4-5 Private Event
Fri 04/24/15 —
Sun 04/26/15
Velocity Dance

Battelle North Private Event
Sat 04/25/15 Upper Arlington High School Prom

Battelle South Private Event